Music Philosophy

A few years ago, I discovered “Music Philosophy” by artist Mico Toledo.  Song quotes as art–so simple, yet it really adds interest to a print collection. Most of the lyrics are from classic rock songs with the occasional Regina Spektor or Jay-Z song thrown in for something new.

The first poster in my collection is this one from Elton John’s “Your Song”.  Mine is in a big gilded frame in my bedroom and I can’t help but smile every time I see it.  You cannot help but be inspired by the graphics and typography, not to mention the choice of lyrics.  I think my next addition will have to be from “The Beatles”–but I want them all!

Leave a Reply

