||| local etsy talents | saint louis edition |||

Hello!  Tara here with a new blog feature–Local Etsy Talents.  Each week I will share my favorite Etsy Shops from whichever city I choose for the week.  I am constantly traveling to smaller cities in the Midwest for work and my favorite thing to do is scope out the local artist studios and boutiques.  I believe there is something to be discovered in even the smallest of towns.  This week I chose to find some AWESOME Etsy shops in the place where I currently call home, St. Louis, MO.

{From top to bottom:}

Michelle Volansky Illustrations I love her fun and quirky illustrations and that banana split postcard I featured next to the logo–$1! Whaaa? |

| Fable + Lore Handmade statement jewelry composed of tassels, gold, and geometric shapes…um, yes please. Can’t wait to see her work at the Soulard Market Park Fair (August 18) |

| Sarah Giannobile (her website here) I first came across her work while interning at a museum in college and I am still amazed!  The detail is beyond.  You can also spot her work in the current West Elm catalog.

| What the Hart Likes Sewn stationary sets and custom embroidery…beautiful! |

| The Patterned Owl I love the simple designs (hand drawn, of course) and bold colors used on these fabulous cards!|

| The Swan Lake Beautifully styled Etsy shop with statement pieces done in bold hues (including neon!) Her jewelry is the perfect addition to any look.  Check out her blog here. |

| Sucre Shop I was so excited to come across the hand-painted wooden spoons (definitely getting some for the ice cream truck at my wedding next year!)  What a simple and brilliant idea! |

Leave a Reply

