||| watch | read | listen |||

Image

Beloved (Christophe Honoré) will be in theaters this Friday, August 17 (my 24th birthday!!).  I can’t say much about it due to the fact that I haven’t actually seen it yet, but I do know the following:  Catherine Deneuve (and her real-life daughter!), the swinging ’60s, Paris, music and love…what more could a girl want in a movie?

Image

I picked this book up at the airport on a flight delay and finished it before I even boarded the plane.  Advice: do not fly out of JFK on a Friday night (especially if you do not have a good book!)  I remember reading the Traveling Pants series in jr. high and high school and I loved them.  Sisterhood Everlasting (Ann Brashares) revisits the girls of the Traveling Pants 10 years later in a story about true friendship, love, and this ever-changing lives we lead.

Image

New Alanis Morissette (listen/buy here)–I must be feeling a bit nostalgic today because Alanis Morrissette was the soundtrack to my summers as a lifeguard in high school.  Havoc and Bright Lights adds a little lightness to my old Alanis favorites, which is just what I’m looking for at this point in my life.

Leave a Reply

