||| Sophisticated Paper Chain |||

Not sure what to do with those never-ending September issues and gorgeous ads?  Sew them together, of course!  I can rarely go without cutting up a magazine, even in Italy.  It’s like therapy.  With a strict “no tape on the walls” rules, I had to come up with a collage alternative: a paper chain of my favorite pages.

I cut out my favorite advertisements and photos and sewed them together with thread, tying the knots in the back.  A needle was a necessity (luckily the Euro store had a sewing kit!).  Though this may not fit with your home decor (I’m in a temporary apartment during my time abroad), the paper chain is also a nice twist on an inspiration board.
||| caio! Rachel |||

Leave a Reply

