||| not britney spears | not yet a woman |||

to clarify: this post is not to compare myself to britney spears, although that gives me an excellent idea for another post. i recently referred to myself as a teenager, which i’m not. then it hit me – why don’t i consider myself a ‘woman’? Below are the reasons I’ve come up with so far:

–Ā  I can’t put a clasp bracelet on by myself

– I forget simple things like to button the back of my shirt

– I can only master my hair, makeup or outfit on any given day

– I’ve never spent more than five minutes paying bills

– I never dress appropriately for the weather – ever

– I haven’t been to a class reunion

– I still consider three Oreos a proper meal

– I don’t pack appropriately when going home and assume my mom will figure it out for me

if this hits home, know that you are not alone in being an awkward teenage-adult.

||| rachel |||

2 thoughts on “||| not britney spears | not yet a woman |||

  1. Pingback: ||| while you’re in between ||| | Planned Spontaneity

  2. Pingback: While You’re in Between

Leave a Reply

